7 Sep 2014

Staff news

Farewell to Dr Charles Hardy, from the Department of Immunology. Charles has taken up a position as Research Operations Manager, Monash Biomedical Imaging, 770 Blackburn Rd (next to the synchrotron). Congratulations Charles on the new job.

Prof Sharon Lewin, Head of the Department of Infectious Diseases has taken on the role of Director at the new Peter Doherty Institute, University of Melbourne. Sharon and co-head A/Prof Paul Cameron are moving with their  research group to the Institute by 5 Sept 2014. The group includes Dr Vanessa Evans, Dr Jenny Anderson, Dr Suha Saleh, Dr Renee van der Sluis, Dr Hao Lu, Dr Jennifer Audsley, Dr Christina Chang, Dr Megan Crane, Dr Michael Roche, Dr Miranda Smith, Ajantha Solomon, Karey Cheong, Surekha Tanakoon, Ashanti Dantanarayana, PhD students Fiona Wightman, Nitasha Kumar, Simin Rezaei, Dr Kasha Singh, Dr Michelle Yong, and honours students Youry Kim and Michael Moso. Support staff Sandra West (PA), and Dr Jasminka Sterjovski (Research Manager) have also moved. 

No comments:

Post a Comment